Amazing Friend

Is there a more beautiful word than ‘friend’?

One who takes the time to know the real you.

Who thinks of you, even when far away.

I am lucky to have such a friend.

Though going through some hard times,

she took the time to think of me.

And surprised me with this T-shirt.

I am awed and amazed.

In six little words it touches on my nursing and editing work,

and my Grandma status.

editing

Yes (comma) let’s save lives and not eat Grandma.

Thank you again, my friend.

I hope I am such a friend in return.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Friendship, Humor, Life, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Amazing Friend

  1. J.G. Chayko says:

    That is so adorable!

  2. Wren says:

    Delightful, Irma!

  3. This was an excellent poem, I loved it. AJM

  4. TheGirl says:

    Haha!! This is hilarious!

  5. TheGirl says:

    Reblogged this on TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperman! and commented:
    So I submitted my manuscript to an editor last week, let’s hope I can survive this stage!

  6. Lets hope for Grandma’s continued success at avoiding gangs who lurk in back allies and wield poor grammar.

  7. A.D. Everard says:

    And Grandma can breathe easy. :D

    Wonderful t-shirt, I love it.

Share your thoughts

